Best Western Amedia Schmoeker-Hof
Menu
noAltnoAltnoAltnoAltnoAltnoAlt

Best Western Amedia Schmoeker-Hof Norderstedt

Located north of Hamburg and the airport close to the A7

The Best Western Hotel Schmöker-Hof is in Norderstedt, on the northern border to the Hanseatic city of Hamburg. The A7 motorway is just 8.5 km from the hotel in the immediate vicinity and can be reached directly via the K113 road. Whether you are planning a private or business stay, the convenient transport links allow you to reach all the attractions of the Hanseatic city of Hamburg comfortably by bus, train or car. If you arrive by car, our guests have access to our own underground car park. In addition, conferences are also possible on site. Details can be found in the following section.

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmöker-Hof has 122 individually furnished rooms in the standard and comfort categories, which are equipped with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and telephone.

Relaxation options include a sauna, steam room and hot tub. Drinks and meals are available in the restaurant and at the hotel bar. Our hotel is accessible to the handicapped and therefore has elevators.

  • Highspeed WIFI
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Hotel's own underground car park
  • Restaurant
  • Hotel bar
  • Laundry
  • Elevators
  • Pets Allowed
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Whirlpool

Our Gastronomic Offerings

noAlt

Restaurant and Beer garden

The idyllic Beer garden, enclosed by rustic trees, invites you to stay a while; our cosy Restaurant Schmöker provides for creature comforts. From breakfast to lunch to dinner, our kitchen crew pampers your palate with regional dishes.

Breakfast

Start the day off right and fortify yourself at our substantial breakfast buffet. From muesli to scrambled eggs to choice jams; no desire goes unfulfilled. Naturally, we also offer a wide selection for people with food allergies.

Private and business events at the BEST WESTERN Schmöker-Hof

Whether you are planning a private celebration or a business meeting, our meeting complex with a total of 9 function rooms, ranging in size from 14 to 185 square meters, for up to 120 people, offers you a professional and modern setting. Our guests can easily travel by train, bus, plane or car and use our hotel's parking spaces. Our relaxed ambience in nature invites to extensive walks and offers room for development.

  • 9 function rooms
  • Private and business
  • 14 to 185 square meters
  • Up to 120 people in the largest room
  • Arrival by car, plane, public transport possible
  • Hotel in the countryside

Restaurant "Schmöker", beer garden and breakfast in the hotel

The idyllic beer garden, surrounded by rustic trees, invites you to linger. Here and at our hotel bar we serve draft beer, delicious cocktails, fine wines, refreshing soft drinks and hot drinks such as latte macchiato, cappuccino or latte coffee. The personal and courteous service of our kitchen and service team is our very special strength. Our cozy restaurant "Schmöker" ensures the physical well-being. Here you can expect regional and international dishes. From breakfast, lunch to dinner, our kitchen crew spoils your palate.

Start your day with our breakfast buffet. You can fortify yourself here with our rich breakfast buffet. From cereal to scrambled eggs to selected jams, there are no wishes left unfulfilled. Of course, we also offer a wide selection of food and drinks for allergy sufferers. The price for the breakfast buffet is € 13,00.

  • Beer garden with 60 seats
  • Restaurant "Schmöker" with 75 seats
  • Hotel bar with 30 seats
  • Breakfast buffet

Our rooms in the BEST WESTERN Schmöker-Hof

In our hotel we offer rooms for 1 to 4 persons. Our standard rooms are a bit smaller than the comfort rooms.

Standard room

Our 64 standard rooms from a size of 18 m² are individually decorated. Each room has bathroom (shower and toilet), hair dryer, flat screen TV, telephone, desk. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. The standard double rooms have 1 double bed (140x200).

Comfort Rooms

Our 41 comfort rooms are characterized by a size of 20 m² and have 1 double bed (180x200). Maximum occupancy 2 persons.

Comfort 3 rooms

The comfort 3 category impresses with a size of 23 m² and is equipped with 2 single beds (2x90x200cm), usable as a double or twin bed. Maximum occupancy 3 persons.

Comfort 4 rooms

The comfort 4 category with a size of 30 m² has a large double bed (180x200) and a sofa bed. Maximum occupancy 4 people.

All comfort categories are individually furnished. Each room has bathroom (shower / bath and toilet), hair dryer, flat screen TV, telephone, desk. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms.

Attractions in and around Norderstedt in the North of Hamburg

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers, air travelers as well as for leisure travelers. The location in the north of Hamburg makes on the one hand city or business trips to Hamburg easily possible and on the other hand also allows explorations of the surrounding area of ​​Norderstedt. Air travelers can also quickly reach the nearby airport from here. The city center of Norderstedt itself is 5 kilometers from the hotel, the airport is 9km away, and the main train station of Hamburg 24 kilometers. The Hamburg Trade Fair is also within 25 kilometers. Below is an overview of nearby attractions and businesses.

The ARRIBA adventure pool offers young and old a bathing paradise with a sauna village and many other attractions. The 14 pools are divided into adventure, sports, thermal, family and summer baths. In the well-kept sauna complex wellness fans get their money’s worth and can relax from everyday life.
The address is: Am Hallenbad 14 in 22850 Norderstedt.

The Stadtpark Norderstedt enchants with colorful shrubs and pure nature in the woods, heaths and lakes. Sports lovers will find a variety of opportunities to be on the move. The little ones can let off steam to one's heart's content on one of the child-friendly playgrounds. Various events on weekends and public holidays entertain, excite and fascinate visitors. The distance to the hotel is only 1 kilometer, which means that the park is also within walking distance. Directly on the lake is also the Arriba Strandbad.

The Himmelmoor in Quickborn offers 600 hectares of bogland and was originally used for peat extraction. The peat extraction should be finished in 2020. Already today, 2 circular hiking trails invite you to explore. The distance to the hotel is 12 kilometers.

Only 6 kilometers away is the Fire Brigade Museum of Schleswig-Holstein. Here you can find out about the history of the fire brigade and its technology. On more than 2300 square meters of exhibition space you will find historical fire trucks and information on methods of firefighting. These include, among others, the oldest steam injection from German production from the year 1927. There are also special tours for pre-primary and primary school classes offered. The offer is supplemented by a museum restaurant, a public fire station and events with artists from literature, film and music. The museum itself is open from Wednesday to Sunday. The entrance fees are daily between € 2.50 and € 5.00. Children up to 12 years have free access.

Sports enthusiasts will find the High Ropes Course Hasloh 12 kilometers from the hotel. It is usually open to guests from March to October, from 14:00 during the week and from 10:00 on Sundays, Saturdays and public holidays.

Safety, quality and economy are the leitmotifs. At that time as well as today vehicle inspections as well as reports and evaluations are the most important achievement areas of the Dekra automobile GmbH, which is 6 kilometers distance to the hotel.

Jungheinrich AG is one of the world's three largest suppliers of material handling equipment, warehousing and material flow technology. Since 1953, the company has been based in Hamburg and offers products and services "all about the forklift truck". It is located 4 kilometers from the hotel.

The cooperative REWE Group, founded in Cologne in 1927, is one of the leading trade and tourism groups in Germany and Europe. In total, around 330,000 colleagues work in 12 European countries. This location is located 2 kilometers away.

The Volkswagen Group, headquartered in Wolfsburg, is one of the world's leading automobile manufacturers and Europe's largest automobile manufacturer. Its North distribution center is also 2 kilometers away from the hotel.

Directions to the BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmöker-Hof north of Hamburg

Arriving by car:

Coming from the BAB 7 (Hamburg-Flensburg / Flensburg-Hamburg) take the exit Quickborn / Norderstedt Nord. Follow the signs for Norderstedt and follow the main road (K113 / Schleswig-Holstein Straße) for approx. 8.5 km. At the 7th traffic light, turn right into the Harckesheyde and after 50 m turn left again into the Oststraße. Our hotel driveway is on the left side.

By public transport (from the airport and the train station):

From Hamburg Central Station take the underground line 1 (U1) to the stop Norderstedt-Mitte. From there take the bus 393 or 378 to the stop Harkshörn, Harckesheyde (east).

By plane:

From Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel Airport take the bus 292 or the S-Bahn S1 to the stop Ohlsdorf (U / S) - change there - and continue with the underground line 1 (U1) to the stop Norderstedt- Center. From there take bus 393 or 378 to the stop Harkshörn, Harckesheyde (east). Alternative: From Norderstedt center it is only about 5 km by taxi to the hotel.

Distance to transport links:

Metro: Line U1 at 5 km

Bus: Bus 393/378 at 100m

How can you rate our hotel and services?

Your opinion is important to us: Please rate your room, service and breakfast or send us your feedback via email. We are very interested in constantly improving our facilities and services.

So far, our hotel has been rated over 250 times on Google, in over 65% of cases with 4 or 5 stars.

Best Western Amedia Schmoeker-Hof
Menu
noAltnoAltnoAlt

Best Western Amedia Schmoeker-Hof Norderstedt

Nördlich von Hamburg und Flughafen nahe der A7 gelegen

Das Best Western Hotel Schmöker-Hof befindet sich in Norderstedt, an der nördlichen Grenze zur Hansestadt Hamburg. Die Bundesautobahn A7 befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe nur 8,5 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt und ist über die Landstraße K113 direkt zu erreichen. Ob Sie einen privaten oder geschäftlichen Aufenthalt planen, durch die günstigen Verkehrsanbindungen erreichen Sie alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Hansestadt Hamburg bequem mit Bus, Bahn oder dem Auto. Bei Anreise mit dem PKW steht unseren Gästen eine hoteleigene Tiefgarage zur Verfügung. Zudem sind vor Ort auch Tagungen möglich. Details dazu finden Sie im folgenden Abschnitt.

Das BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmöker-Hof verfügt über 122 individuell eingerichtete Zimmer in den Kategorien Standard und Komfort, welche mit kostenfreiem WLAN, Flachbildschirm TV und Telefon ausgestattet sind.

Zum Entspannen erwartet Sie eine Sauna, Dampfbad und Whirlpool. Getränke und Speisen erhalten Sie im Restaurant und an der Hotelbar. Dabei ist unser Hotel behindertengerecht eingerichtet und verfügt daher auch über Fahrstühle.
 

  • Highspeed WLAN
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Hoteleigene Tiefgarage
  • Restaurant
  • Hotelbar
  • Wäscheservice
  • Fahrstühle
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Sauna
  • Dampfbad
  • Whirlpool

Restaurant „Schmöker“, Biergarten und Frühstück im Hotel

noAlt

Der idyllische Biergarten, eingebettet von urigen Bäumen, lädt zum Verweilen ein. Hier und an unserer Hotelbar servieren wir Ihnen ein frisch gezapftes Bier, einen leckeren Cocktail, erlesene Weine, erfrischende Softgetränke sowie Heißgetränke wie Latte Macchiato, Cappuccino oder Milchkaffee. Der persönliche und zuvorkommende Service unseres Küchen- und Serviceteams ist dabei unsere ganz besondere Stärke. Für das leibliche Wohl sorgt dabei unser gemütliches Restaurant „Schmöker“. Hier erwarten Sie regionale und internationale Speisen. Vom Frühstück, Mittag bis hin zum Abendessen verwöhnt unsere Küchencrew in unserem Hotel Ihren Gaumen.

Mit unserem Frühstücksbuffet starten Sie fit in den Tag. Sie können sich hierbei an unserem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet stärken. Von Müsli über Rührei bis hin zu ausgewählten Konfitüren bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Natürlich bieten wir auch für Allergiker eine breite Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken an. Der Preis für das Frühstücksbüffet beträgt € 13,00.

  • Biergarten mit 60 Plätzen
  • Restaurant „Schmöker“ mit 75 Plätzen
  • Hotelbar mit 30 Plätzen
  • Frühstücksbuffet

Private und geschäftliche Veranstaltungen im BEST WESTERN Schmöker-Hof

Ob Sie eine private Feierlichkeit oder eine geschäftliche Besprechung planen, unser Tagungskomplex mit insgesamt 9 Veranstaltungsräumen, mit einer Größe von 14 bis 185 Quadratmetern, für bis zu 120 Personen bietet Ihnen einen professionellen und modernen Rahmen. Dabei können unsere Gäste sowohl mit Bahn, Bus, Flugzeug als auch PKW problemlos anreisen und unsere hoteleigenen Parklätze nutzen. Unser entspanntes Ambiente im Grünen lädt zu ausladenden Spaziergängen ein und bietet Raum für Entfaltung.

  • 9 Veranstaltungsräume
  • Privat und geschäftlich
  • 14 bis 185 Quadratmeter
  • Bis zu 120 Personen im größten Raum
  • Anreise mit PKW, Flugzeug, öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln möglich
  • Hotel im Grünen

Unsere Zimmer im BEST WESTERN Schmöker-Hof

In unserem Hotel bieten wir Zimmer für 1 bis 4 Personen an. Unsere Standardzimmer sind dabei etwas kleiner als die Komfortzimmer.

Standard-Zimmer

Unsere 64 Standardzimmer ab einer Größe von 18 m² sind individuell eingerichtet. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über Badezimmer (Dusche und WC), Haarfön, Flachbildschirm TV, Telefon, Schreibtisch. In allen Zimmern ist kostenfreies Wlan nutzbar. Die Standard Doppelzimmer verfügen über 1 Doppelbett (140x200).

Komfort-Zimmer

Unsere 41 Komfortzimmer zeichnen sich durch eine Größe ab 20 m² aus und verfügen über 1 Doppelbett (180x200). Maximale Belegung 2 Personen.

Komfort 3 -Zimmer

Die Komfort 3 Kategorie besticht durch eine Größe ab 23 m² und ist mit 2 Einzelbetten (2x90x200cm) ausgestattet, nutzbar als Doppel- oder Twinbett. Maximale Belegung 3 Personen.

Komfort 4 -Zimmer

Die Komfort 4 Kategorie bei einer Größe von 30 m² verfügt über ein großes Doppelbett (180x200) und eine Schlafcouch. Maximale Belegung 4 Personen.

Alle Komfort-Kategorien sind individuell eingerichtet. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über Badezimmer (Dusche/Badewanne und WC), Haarfön, Flachbildschirm TV, Telefon, Schreibtisch. In allen Zimmern ist kostenfreies Wlan nutzbar."

Sehenswürdigkeiten in -und um Norderstedt im Norden Hamburgs

Unser Hotel eignet sich ideal für Geschäftsreisende, Flugreisende als auch für Urlauber. Im Norden Hamburgs gelegen sind zum einen Stadt- oder Geschäftsreisen nach Hamburg problemlos möglich und zum anderen auch Erkundungen der näheren Umgebung von Norderstedt. Auch Flugreisende können von hier aus schnell den nahegelegenen Flughafen erreichen. Das Stadtzentrum von Norderstedt selbst ist dabei 5 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt und der Flughafen 9, sowie der Hauptbahnhof Hamburg 24 Kilometer. Auch die Messe Hamburg ist innerhalb von 25 Kilometern erreichbar. Folgend finden Sie eine Übersicht der nahegelegenen Attraktionen und Unternehmen.

Das ARRIBA Erlebnisbad bietet Jung und Alt ein Badeparadies mit Saunadorf und vielen weiteren Attraktionen. Die 14 Becken sind gegliedert in Erlebnis-, Sport-, Thermal-, Familien- und Sommerbad. In der gepflegten Saunaanlage kommen Wellnessfans auf Ihre Kosten und können vom Alltag entspannen. Die Adresse ist: Am Hallenbad 14 in 22850 Norderstedt.

Der Stadtpark Norderstedt bezaubert mit bunten Staudenpflanzungen und Natur pur in Wald, Heide und am See. Sportliebhaber finden vielfältige Möglichkeiten, in Bewegung zu sein. Die Kleinsten können sich auf einem der kindgerecht gestalteten Spielplätze nach Herzenslust austoben. Diverse Veranstaltungen an Wochenenden und an Feiertagen unterhalten, begeistern und faszinieren die Besucher. Die Entfernung zum Hotel beträgt lediglich 1 Kilometer, wodurch der Park auch fußläufig erreichbar ist. Direkt am See befindet sich auch das Arriba Strandbad.

Das Himmelmoor in Quickborn bietet 600 Hektar Moorfläche und diente ursprünglich dem Torfabbau. Der Torfabbau soll 2020 beendet werden. Bereits heute laden 2 Rundwanderwege zur Erkundung ein. Die Entfernung zum Hotel beträgt 12 Kilometer.

Lediglich 6 Kilometer entfernt liegt das Feuerwehrmuseum Schleswig-Holsteins. Hier können Sie sich über die Geschichte der Feuerwehr und ihre Technik informieren. Auf über 2300qm Ausstellungsfläche finden Sie historische Löschfahrzeuge und Informationen zu Methoden der Brandbekämpfung. Dazu zählt unter anderem die älteste Dampfspritze aus deutscher Produktion aus dem Jahr 1927. Es werden auch besondere Führungen für Vor- und Grundschulklassen geboten. Ergänzt wird das Angebot von einer Museumsgaststätte, einem öffentlichen Feuerwehrspielplatz und Veranstaltungen mit Künstlern aus Literatur, Film und Musik. Das Museum selbst ist von Mittwoch bis Sonntag geöffnet. Die Eintrittspreise liegen täglich zwischen € 2,50 und € 5,00. Kinder bis 12 Jahre haben kostenfreien Zutritt.

12 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt finden Sportbegeisterte den Hochseilgarten Hasloh. Er ist in der Regel für seine Gäste von März bis Oktober geöffnet, in der Woche ab 14:00 Uhr und an Sonntagen, Samstagen und Feiertagen ab 10:00 Uhr.

Sicherheit, Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit sind die Leitmotive. Damals wie heute sind Fahrzeugprüfungen sowie Gutachten und Bewertungen die wichtigsten Leistungsgebiete der Dekra Automobil GmbH, die sich in 6 Kilometer Entfernung zum Hotel befindet.

Die Jungheinrich AG ist einer der drei größten Anbieter in den Bereichen Flurförderzeug-, Lager- und Materialflusstechnik weltweit. Seit 1953 bietet das Unternehmen mit Stammsitz in Hamburg Produkte und Dienstleistungen „rund um den Stapler“. Es befindet sich 4 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt.

Die 1927 in Köln am Rhein gegründete genossenschaftliche REWE Group ist einer der führenden Handels- und Touristikkonzerne in Deutschland und Europa. Insgesamt arbeiten rund 330.000 Kolleginnen und Kollegen in 12 europäischen Ländern. Dieser Standort findet sich in 2 Kilometer Entfernung.

Der Volkswagen Konzern mit Sitz in Wolfsburg ist einer der führenden Automobilhersteller weltweit und der größte Automobilproduzent Europas. Sein Vertriebszentrum Nord befindet sich ebenfalls in 2 Kilometer Entfernung zum Hotel.

Anfahrt zum BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmöker-Hof nördlich von Hamburg

Anfahrt mit dem Auto: Von der BAB 7 kommend (Hamburg-Flensburg/Flensburg-Hamburg) nehmen Sie die Abfahrt Quickborn/ Norderstedt Nord. Sie halten sich Richtung Norderstedt und folgen der Hauptstraße (K113/Schleswig-Holstein Straße) ca. 8,5 km. An der 7. Ampel biegen Sie rechts in die Harckesheyde ab und nach 50 m wieder links in die Oststraße. Unsere Hotelauffahrt befindet sich auf der linken Seite.

Anfahrt mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (vom Flughafen und vom Bahnhof) mit dem Zug:

Vom Hamburger Hauptbahnhof fahren Sie mit der U-Bahn Linie 1 (U1) bis zur Haltestelle Norderstedt-Mitte. Dort fahren Sie weiter mit dem Bus 393 oder 378 bis zur Haltestelle Harkshörn, Harckesheyde (Ost).

Mit dem Flugzeug:

Vom Flughafen Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel fahren Sie mit dem Bus 292 oder der S-Bahn S1 bis zur Haltestelle Ohlsdorf (U/S) - dort steigen Sie um - und fahren weiter mit der U-Bahn Linie 1 (U1) bis zur Haltestelle Norderstedt-Mitte. Dort nehmen Sie den Bus 393 oder 378 bis zur Haltestelle Harkshörn, Harckesheyde (Ost). Alternative: Von Norderstedt-Mitte sind es mit dem Taxi nur noch circa 5 km bis zum Hotel.

Entfernung zu Verkehrsanbindungen:

U-Bahn: Linie U1 in 5 km

Bus: Bus 393/378 in 100m

Wie können Sie unser Hotel und unsere Dienstleistungen bewerten?

Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig: Bewerten Sie gerne Zimmer, Service und Frühstück oder lassen Sie uns direkt Ihr Feedback via Email zukommen. An einer ständigen Verbesserung unserer Einrichtung und Dienstleistungen sind wir sehr interessiert.

Bisher wurde unser Hotel bereits über 250 Mal auf Google bewertet, in über 65% der Fälle mit 4 oder 5 Sternen.

Ein Tipp unsererseits: Buchen Sie rechtzeitig an Feiertagen und vor besonderen Events.
Wir  freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.