PLAZA INN Karlsruhe

Karlsruhe
A hotel of the PLAZA Hotelgroup
Logo PLAZA Hotels
Hotel
Ratings
Hotel

Welcome to the PLAZA INN Karlsruhe

The newly renovated 3-star hotel PLAZA INN Karlsruhe is located in the young, modern and dynamic city of Karlsruhe - not far from the beautiful Alsace, the Black Forest, the Vosges and Rhineland-Palatinate, one of the most famous wine-growing regions in Germany, and thus offers the ideal starting point for excursions and activities.

It is characterized by its very quiet, yet central location with very good transport links to airports, the main train station, the city center with its many sights and the exhibition center - ideal for families, city and business travelers.

Centrally located

The city center with its numerous bars and the diverse gastronomic offers and also many numerous shopping opportunities invites you to stroll and go out. Within a few minutes by car you are in the city center and if you no longer want to drive, the tram stop with a direct connection is only a few meters from the house and will also take you to your destination in a few minutes.

Our hotel

Our house with 134 rooms, an attractive lobby with lounge and bar and a spacious, light-flooded breakfast room is located in the oldest district of Karlsruhe, Knielingen, directly in the Siemens-Technology-Park and offers you the highest and best possible comfort with large, modern rooms with lots of space, comfortable beds, free WiFi, large LED TVs and much more. You are welcome to park your car in the hotel's own parking lots, which are located directly in front of the house.
Don't you know what to do with your pet? Just bring them with you.

Our main target group are business travelers, but families and city travelers are also very welcome.
We offer a very quiet location with very good transport connections, hotel parking spaces and free WiFi for all target groups. Our house also has multi-bed rooms especially for families, so that everyone can comfortably spend the night in one room. Our spacious rooms are all equipped with a large TV, a desk and much more.
And if a baby bed is needed, it is also available on request.

And if you want to explore the city and prefer to leave your car behind, inexpensive tram tickets, including group tickets, are also available at our reception. The train runs regularly and the stop is just a few meters from the house.

Conference facilities in the neighbourhood

Our house does not have conference facilities, but the Siemens company, which is located directly on the premises and within a walking distance, offers a large selection of conference rooms for rent. Here we are happy to help you to get in contact. There are also conference facilities in a nearby restaurant (approx. 15 minutes walk), Brauhaus 2.0. Ideal, as a small lunch snack can also be taken there, provided that availability and possibilities are available. 

Our gastronomic offerings

Our house does not have a restaurant, but there are a few restaurants (home-style, turkish, greek, italian) within a small walking distance (max. 15 minutes ) which we can recommend with a clear conscience. And the city center with its diverse range of restaurants can be reached within a few minutes by train or car.

Our house also has a very cozy bar in a stylish atmosphere with comfortable furniture and beautiful colors, where you can end the day with a drink.

After the breakfast in our large, light-flooded breakfast room, you will start your day well strengthened. When selecting our products, we paid a great attention to high-quality and healthy products, mostly regional.
Fresh rolls, different types of bread, fresh croissants, a variety of sausages and cheeses, many spreads, good coffee, healthy juices and much more on our buffet leave nothing to be desired.
Are you vegan or only tolerate lactose-free milk? Please contact us! We fulfill (almost) all wishes - and always with a smile!

You will find our breakfast room on the ground floor. This offers space for about 85 people.

Half or full board options are only possible through an external catering.
We are happy to help and organize it.

Hotel facilities - modern and allergy friendly

The furnishing style is modern and kept in warm colors.
It offers the highest and best possible comfort with large rooms with enough space, comfortable beds, free WiFi, large LED TVs and much more. Another highlight in the room are certainly the floor-to-ceiling windows on the upper floors. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a small refrigerator.
All of our rooms have no carpet and are therefore allergy-friendly.

The house has 134 rooms spread over 5 upper floors and the ground floor.
We divide the room categories into 4 categories: standard, comfort, comfort 3 and comfort 4. Our standard and comfort rooms can be booked for single or double use, our comfort 3 and comfort 4 rooms can accommodate up to 4 people . All rooms have space for a cot, which is available on request.

Places of interest

The Karlsruhe Palace was built from 1715 in the Baroque style as the residence of Margrave Karl Wilhelm von Baden-Durlach. It served as the residential palace of the margraves and grand dukes of Baden until 1918. Today the Badisches Landesmuseum and part of the Federal Constitutional Court are housed in the building.
Schloßbezirk 10, 76137 Karlsruhe,  Phone: 0721 9266514

The Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe is a multi-branch theater in Karlsruhe. It includes opera, ballet, concert, drama as well as the young state theater and popular theater divisions founded in 2011. The Badische Staatskapelle Karlsruhe and the Badische Staatsoperchor are connected to the theater.
Hermann-Levi-Platz 1, 76137 Karlsruhe, Phone:  0721 933333

The Zoological City Garden Karlsruhe is a city garden with a zoo in the south-west of Karlsruhe. The outskirts of the Tierpark Oberwald south-east of the city belong to it. Around 3000 animals of more than 240 species live on an area of around 22 hectares plus the Oberwald zoo with an area of 16 hectares.
Ettlinger Str. 6, 76137 Karlsruhe, Phone: 0721 1336801

Tourist Information: In the heart of the city, directly on the market square, is the "Karlsruhe shop window", one of the most modern tourist information centers in Europe.
Kaiserstraße 72-74, 76133 Karlsruhe, Phone: 0721 602997580

The ZKM | Center for Art and Media is a cultural institution founded in 1989 and has been located since 1997 in a listed industrial building of a former ammunition factory in Karlsruhe. 
Lorenzstraße 19, 76135 Karlsruhe, Phone: 0721 81001200

The Filmpalast at the ZKM is a superlative multiplex. With almost 3,000 seats and 10 screens, a spacious foyer with four restaurants and bars, this cinema offers all visitors a well-rounded range of leisure activities. Already through the architecture of the building inside and outside - unique in Germany - the guest is attuned to an exposed cinema experience. Due to our varied programming and the exceptionally high quality equipment, the Filmpalast at the ZKM is one of the top ten multiplex cinemas in Germany.
Brauerstr. 40, 76135 Karlsruhe, Phone: 0721 2059201

Europabad: Modern, family-friendly adventure pool with indoor / outdoor area, pool with slides, saunas and flow river.
Hermann-Veit-Straße 5, 76135 Karlsruhe, Phone: 0721 16022400

The Günther-Klotz-Anlage is a publicly accessible park in the southwest of Karlsruhe, named after the former Lord Mayor of Karlsruhe Günther Klotz. The 18 hectare area was laid out in 1976. Among other things, it is the venue for "Das Fest" with many prominent acts
Park in Karlsruhe, 76135 Karlsruhe

Our service promise

Every guest should feel at home and spend a relaxed the night.
The well-being of every guest is our top priority.
We help every guest and do our best every day to be the best host.
For any questions, requests or problems, we are available to our guests 24 hours a day.
The best way to reach our house is by phone, but we are also there for our guests by email.

How to find us

Our house is located in the oldest district of Karlsruhe, Knielingen, directly in the Siemens-Technology-Park. It is easy to reach from all directions.

Arrival by car:

Coming from Frankfurt towards Karlsruhe:
Follow the A5 to the exit 42 "Bruchsal"
At the exit 42-Bruchsal drive towards U14 / Germersheim / Karlsdorf-Neuthard (approx. 800m)
Follow the B35 for approx 3.7 km to the ramp B36 direction Karlsruhe, continue straight ahead (approx. 27 km) on Neureuter Straße to the Siemensallee crossing, turn right, the hotel is on the right-hand side after approx. 700m

Coming from Stuttgart:
Follow the A8 towards Karlsruhe
At the motorway junction 41-Dreieck Karlsruhe, use the right lane to follow the A5 towards Frankfurt / Landau (Pfalz) / Karlsruhe
Take the exit 45 Karlsruhe-Mitte towards Landau (Pfalz) /Ka.-Wolfartsweier
Keep left, follow direction KA-Mitte / Landau (Pfalz)
After approx. 8 km use one of the right lanes to take the exit 8-9 towards Mannheim / KA-Neureut / Knielingen Nordwest
Follow the B36 (approx. 1.2 km), turn left, the hotel is located after approx. 700 m on the right-hand side

Arrival by public transport

Take tram number 2 (not S2!) direction of Knielingen Nord, leave at the stop Siemensallee (a few meters from the hotel)

Mehr anzeigen
Press and hold ctrl / control to zoom in or out
Move with two fingers
Ratings
4 / 5 google.de
4.8 / 6 120 Ratings
3.5 / 5 179 Ratings
This hotel will be opened soon.
We look forward to welcoming you.
Your browser is no longer up to date

In order to be able to use all functions of this page fully, as well as for the security of your system, you should update your browser!

PLAZA INN Karlsruhe

Karlsruhe
Ein Hotel der PLAZA Hotelgroup
Logo PLAZA Hotels
Hotel
Bewertungen
Hotel

Herzlich willkommen im PLAZA INN Karlsruhe

Das neu renovierte 3-Sterne-Hotel PLAZA INN Karlsruhe befindet sich in der jungen, modernen und dynamischen Stadt Karlsruhe - unweit dem schönen Elsass, dem Schwarzwald, den Vogesen und Rheinland-Pfalz, einem der bekanntesten Weinanbaugebiete Deutschlands, und bietet so den idealen Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge und Unternehmungen.

Es zeichnet sich durch seine sehr ruhige, aber dennoch zentrale Lage mit sehr guter Verkehrsanbindung zu Flughäfen, zum Hauptbahnhof, zur Innenstadt mit seinen vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten und dem Messegelände aus - ideal für Familien, Städte- und Businessreisende.

Nur wenige Minuten vom Stadtzentrum entfernt

Die Innenstadt mit seinen zahlreichen Bars und dem vielfältigen Gastronomie-Angebot und auch vielen zahlreichen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten lädt zum Flanieren und Ausgehen ein. Innerhalb weniger Minuten sind Sie mit dem Auto in der Innenstadt und wenn Sie nicht mehr fahren wollen, die Straßenbahnhaltestelle mit direkter Anbindung befindet sich nur wenige Meter vom Haus entfernt und bringt Sie auch in wenigen Minuten an Ihr Ziel.

Unser Hotel

Unser Haus mit 134 Zimmern, einer ansprechenden Lobby mit Lounge und Bar und einem großzügigen, lichtdurchfluteten Frühstücksraum befindet sich im ältesten Stadtteil von Karlsruhe, Knielingen, direkt im Siemens-Technologiepark und bietet Ihnen den höchst- und bestmöglichen Komfort mit großen, modern eingerichteten, Zimmern mit viel Platz, bequemen Betten, kostenlosem WLAN, großen LED-Fernseher und noch vielem mehr. Ihr Auto können Sie sehr gerne auf den hoteleigenen Parkplätzen abstellen, die sich direkt vor dem Haus befinden.
Sie wissen nicht, wohin mit Ihrem Haustier? Bringen Sie diese doch einfach mit. 

Wir sind bestens auf Geschäftsreisende eingestellt, aber auch Familien, Städtereisende sind bei uns sehr gern willkommen. 
Wir bieten für alle Zielgruppen eine sehr ruhige Lage mit sehr guter Verkehrsanbindung, hoteleigenen Parkplätzen und kostenfreiem WLAN. Speziell für Familien verfügt unser Haus auch über Mehrbettzimmer, so dass alle bequem in einem Zimmer übernachten können. Unsere großzügigen Zimmer sind alle mit einem großem Fernseher, einem Schreibtisch und noch vielem ausgestattet.
Und wenn mal ein Babybett gebraucht wird, so ist dieses auf Anfrage auch vorhanden.

Und wer die Stadt erkunden möchte und das Auto lieber stehen lassen will, für den sind an unserer Rezeption auch günstige Straßenbahntickets, auch Gruppentickets, erhältlich. Die Bahn fährt regelmäßig und die Haltestelle befindet sich nur wenige Meter vom Haus entfernt.

Tagungsangebot in unmittelbarer Umgebung

Über Tagungsmöglichkeiten verfügt unser Haus nicht, jedoch bietet die Firma Siemens, welche sich direkt auf dem Gelände und in fußläufiger Nähe befindet, eine große Auswahl an Tagungsräumen zum Mieten an. Hier sind wir gerne bei der Kontaktherstellung behilflich. Auch in einem nahegelegenen Restaurant (ca. 15 Gehminuten), dem Brauhaus 2.0, gibt es Tagungsmöglichkeiten. Ideal, da hier auch ein kleiner Mittagssnack eingenommen werden kann, sofern Verfügbarkeiten und Möglichkeiten vorhanden sind.

Unser gastronomisches Angebot für Sie

Unser Haus verfügt über kein Restaurant, jedoch befinden sich in fußläufiger Nähe zum Hotel (max. 15 Gehminuten) einige Restaurants (gutbürgerlich, türkisch, griechisch, italienisch), die man guten Gewissens empfehlen kann. Und auch die Innenstadt mit seinem vielfältigen Angebot an Gastronomie ist innerhalb weniger Minuten per Bahn oder Auto erreichbar.

Unser Haus verfügt auch über eine sehr gemütliche Bar in stilvoller Atmosphäre mit gemütlichen Möbeln und schönen Farben, an welcher man bei einem Getränk den Tag ausklingen lassen kann.

Nach einem Frühstück in unserem großen, lichtdurchfluteten Frühstücksraum, starten Sie gut gestärkt in Ihren Tag. Wir haben bei der Auswahl unserer Produkte ein großes Augenmerk auf qualitativ hochwertige und gesunde Produkte, zum großen Teil aus der Region, gelegt. 
Frische Brötchen, verschiedene Brotsorten, frische Croissants, eine Vielfalt an Wurst- und Käsesorten, vielerlei Brotaufstriche, guter Kaffee, gesunde Säfte und noch viel mehr auf unserem Buffet lassen keine Wünsche übrig. 
Sie ernähren sich vegan oder vertragen nur lactosefreie Milch? Bitte sprechen Sie uns an! Wir erfüllen (fast) alle Wünsche - und das immer mit einem Lächeln!

Unseren Frühstücksraum finden Sie im Erdgeschoss. Dieser bietet Platz für etwa 85 Personen.

Möglichkeiten zur Halb- oder Vollpension sind nur über ein externes Catering möglich.
Gerne sind wir hier behilflich und organisieren das.

Hotelausstattung - modern und allergikerfreundlich

Der Einrichtungsstil ist modern und in warmen Farbtönen gehalten.
Es bietet den höchst- und bestmöglichen Komfort mit großen Zimmern mit ausreichend Platz, bequemen Betten, kostenlosem WLAN, großen LED-Fernseher und noch vielem mehr. Ein weiteres Highlight in den Zimmer sind sicherlich die bodentiefen Fenster in den oberen Etagen. Alle Zimmer sind klimatisiert und verfügen über einen kleinen Kühlschrank.
Alle unsere Zimmer haben keinen Teppich und sind somit allergikerfreundlich.

Das Haus verfügt über 134 Zimmer verteilt auf 5 Obergeschosse und Erdgeschoss. 
Bei den Zimmerkategorien teilen wir in 4 Kategorien ein: Standard, Komfort, Komfort 3 und Komfort 4. Unsere Standard- und Komfortzimmer sind sowohl zur Einzel- als auch zur Doppelnutzung buchbar, unsere Komfort 3 und Komfort 4 Zimmer können mit bis zu 4 Personen belegt werden. Alle Zimmer bieten Platz für ein Babybett, welches auf Anfrage gerne zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Entdecken Sie die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Karlsruhe

Schloss Karlsruhe mit Badischem Landesmuseum, großem Schlossgarten, Orangerie und Cafés
Schloßbezirk 10, 76137 Karlsruhe,  Tel. 0721 9266514

Das Karlsruher Schloss wurde ab 1715 im Stile des Barocks als Residenz des Markgrafen Karl Wilhelm von Baden-Durlach errichtet. Es diente bis 1918 als Residenzschloss der Markgrafen bzw. Großherzöge von Baden. Heute ist in dem Gebäude das Badische Landesmuseum und ein Teil des Bundesverfassungsgerichts untergebracht.

Badisches Staatstheater
Hermann-Levi-Platz 1, 76137 Karlsruhe, Tel.  0721 933333

Das Badische Staatstheater Karlsruhe ist ein Mehrspartentheater in Karlsruhe. Es umfasst Oper, Ballett, Konzert, Schauspiel sowie die 2011 gegründeten Sparten Junges Staatstheater und Volkstheater. Dem Theater angeschlossen sind die Badische Staatskapelle Karlsruhe und der Badische Staatsopernchor.

Zoologischer Stadtgarten am Hauptbahnhof
Ettlinger Str. 6, 76137 Karlsruhe, Tel. 0721 1336801

Der Zoologische Stadtgarten Karlsruhe ist ein Stadtgarten mit Zoo in der Südweststadt von Karlsruhe. Ihm zugehörig ist das Außengebiet Tierpark Oberwald südöstlich der Stadt. Auf einer Fläche von rund 22 Hektar zuzüglich dem Tierpark Oberwald mit einer Fläche von 16 Hektar leben rund 3000 Tiere in mehr als 240 Arten.

Tourist-Information
Kaiserstraße 72-74, 76133 Karlsruhe, Tel. 0721 602997580

Im Herzen der Stadt direkt am Marktplatz befindet sich das Schaufenster Karlsruhe, eine der modernsten Tourist-Informationen Europas.

ZKM - Zentrum für Kunst und Medien
Lorenzstraße 19, 76135 Karlsruhe, Tel. 0721 81001200

Das ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien ist eine Kulturinstitution, die 1989 gegründet wurde und sich seit 1997 in einem denkmalgeschützten Industriebau einer ehemaligen Munitionsfabrik in Karlsruhe befindet.

Filmpalast am ZKM | IMAX® - Multiplexkino Karlsruhe
Brauerstr. 40, 76135 Karlsruhe, Tel.  0721 2059201

Der Filmpalast am ZKM ist ein Multiplex der Superlative. Mit knapp 3.000 Sitzplätzen und 10 Leinwänden, einem großzügigen Foyer mit vier Restaurants und Bars bietet dieses Kino allen Besuchern ein abgerundetes Freizeitangebot. Schon durch die Architektur des Gebäudes innen und außen – einmalig in Deutschland – ist der Gast auf ein exponiertes Kinoerlebnis eingestimmt. Auf Grund unserer vielfältigen Programmgestaltung und der außergewöhnlich hochwertigen Ausstattung, zählt der Filmpalast am ZKM zu den Top Ten – Multiplexkinos in Deutschland.

Europabad
Hermann-Veit-Straße 5, 76135 Karlsruhe, Tel.  0721 16022400

Modernes, familienfreundliches Erlebnisbad mit Innen-/Außenbereich, Pool mit Rutschen, Saunen und Strömungskanal.

Günther-Klotz-Anlage 
Park in Karlsruhe, 76135 Karlsruhe

Die Günther-Klotz-Anlage ist eine öffentlich zugängliche Parkanlage im Südwesten von Karlsruhe, benannt nach dem ehemaligen Karlsruher Oberbürgermeister Günther Klotz. Das 18 Hektar große Areal wurde ab 1976 angelegt. Es ist unter anderem Austragungsort für "Das Fest" mit vielen prominenten Acts.

Unser Serviceversprechen an Sie

Bei uns soll sich jeder Gast wie zu Hause fühlen und entspannt übernachten.
Das Wohl eines jeden Gastes steht bei uns an oberster Stelle.
Wir helfen jedem Gast und geben jeden Tag unser bestmöglichstes, der beste Gastgeber zu sein. 
Bei Fragen, Wünschen oder auch Problemen stehen wir unseren Gästen jeden Tag 24h rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung.
Am besten erreichen Sie unser Haus telefonisch, aber auch per Mail sind wir für unsere Gäste da.

So finden Sie uns

Unser Haus befindet sich im ältesten Stadtteil von Karlsruhe, Knielingen, direkt im Siemens-Technologiepark. Es ist aus allen Richtungen bequem und gut zu erreichen.

Anfahrt mit dem PKW:

aus Richtung Frankfurt kommend Richtung Karlsruhe:
Der A5 bis zur Ausfahrt 42 "Bruchsal" folgen
Bei Ausfahrt 42-Bruchsal Richtung U14/Germersheim/Karlsdorf-Neuthard fahren (etwa 800m)
B35 etwa 3,7 km folgen bis zur Auffahrt B36 Richtung Karlsruhe, immer geradeaus (etwa 27 km) der Neureuter Straße folgen bis zur Kreuzung Siemensallee, rechts abbiegen, Ziel befindet sich nach ca. 700 m auf der rechten Seite

aus Richtung Stuttgart kommend: 
Der A8 Richtung Karlsruhe folgen
Am Autobahnkreuz 41-Dreieck Karlsruhe rechten Fahrstreifen benutzen zur A5 Richtung Frankfurt/Landau (Pfalz)/Karlsruhe folgen
Ausfahrt 45 Karlsruhe-Mitte Richtung Landau (Pfalz)/Ka.-Wolfartsweier fahren
Links halten, Richtung KA-Mitte/Landau (Pfalz) folgen
Nach etwa 8 km einen der rechten Fahrstreifen benutzen um die Ausfahrt 8-9 Richtung Mannheim/KA-Neureut/Knielingen Nordwest zu nehmen 
Der B36 folgen (etwa 1,2 km), links abbiegen, das Hotel befindet sich nach etwa 700m auf der rechten Seite

Anfahrt mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln

Die Tram Nummer 2 (nicht S2!) Richtung Knielingen Nord nehmen, Haltestelle Siemensallee (wenige Meter vom Hotel entfernt)

Mehr anzeigen
Zum Zoomen strg / ctrl / control gedrückt halten
Mit 2 Fingern bewegen
Bewertungen
4 / 5 google.de
4.8 / 6 120 Bewertungen
3.5 / 5 179 Bewertungen
Dieses Hotel wird demnächst eröffnet.
Wir freuen uns, Sie als Gast bei uns zu begrüßen.
Ihr Browser ist nicht mehr aktuell

Um alle Funktionen dieser Seite vollumfänglich nutzen zu können, sowie zur Sicherheit Ihres Systems, sollten Sie Ihren Browser updaten!