PLAZA Premium Timmendorfer Strand

Timmendorfer Strand
A hotel of the PLAZA Hotelgroup
Logo PLAZA Hotelgroup
Hotel
Offers
Rooms
Conference Center
Ratings
Hotel

The Plaza Premium Timmendorfer beach – an overview

The hotel is only a 10 minute walk away from the beach and the Baltic Sea coast. A walk along the coast is always an experience (traditional beach chairs, surf schools and dog beach). All over you will find fine restaurants with freshly caught fish, bistros and luxury boutiques. If you are in the mood for an active holiday, you can take advantage of the large offer available at the Plaza Premium Timmendorfer beach. Whether it’s walking, playing tennis or riding a bike – there is a large sports selection available!

Adventure-packed active holiday

Do you want to do sports during your holiday? How about a tennis match on one of the outdoor tennis courts or in the tennis hall? Or a round of golf on the Baltic Sea golf course? Or bowling on one of the two Schwarzlicht bowling alleys?

Individual meetings and celebrations

Your event will become a real experience at Plaza Premium. There are 6 different conference rooms, which are optimally suited for seminars, incentives, family celebrations and more. For larger meetings and events, you can benefit from our 1256 m2 events hall. You can also, if you so request, freely use our outdoor area for your special event. Your event will be rounded off with an individually created supporting program.

Inviting restaurants

At our partner, “The Ferryman” restaurant, located directly on the premises with a wonderful sea view, you are guaranteed to find something to your taste. Whether you prefer the rich Plaza Premium breakfast buffet or the various themed buffets or three course menu in the evening – children and adults will experience true culinary delights here. The culinary offer is complemented by cocktails in the hotel bar. Our Baltic Sea pub offers you rustic and hearty dishes and freshly tapped beer.

Attractive rooms

There is plenty of space in our 189 rooms, 169 of which have a spacious balcony. Those travelling with children are best off living in our specially furnished family rooms. You can of course use the free WLAN on our premises during your holiday in any of our rooms. Children up to 12 years old can spend nights here for free with their parents.

Spa and fitness offers

Time after work is time just before relaxation. Whether you have had a long day at work or an eventful holiday day, you can recharge your batteries with our spa and fitness offers. You can enjoy an indoor pool and an outdoor pool with a 25-metre track, a sauna area with a Finnish and bio-soft sauna, and four tennis courts (two indoor, two outdoor), which can be used for training or for free play. In addition, on the nearby golf course, there is the chance to play or learn golf. In addition, we will pamper our guests with exclusive beauty and massage packages as well as an aquafit course. You can go on trips in the local area – there is a large bike rental service including e-bikes and bikes for children. And, if you prefer indoor sports like skittles or bowling, you can enjoy your activity of choice on our private lanes.

A time out in the hotel pool

Learning to swim can become an experience with us. We offer exclusive swimming lessons in our swimming area for little ones as well as for our older guests, this only requires an early registration at the reception. For a little time out and occupation for the children, we will gladly arrange a contact for childcare with movement, creativity and fun. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please note that we will be renovating the inner pool and it will remain closed from 02.01. - 28.02.2023.

Central location

For our hotel, located right on the edge of the forest, you can enjoy a fine view of the sea during your holiday. You can reach the beach promenade in only a few minutes. Recommended excursion destinations include Hansapark Sierksdorf, the Sea Life Timmendorfer beach and the small fishing port in Niendorf. Alternatively you can explore nature at the Hemmelsdorf lake and visit the beautiful family excursion destination that is “Karl’s Village of Experiences” or one of the many events that take place directly on the Timmendorfer beach.

How to reach us

The route to the hotel is quick and uncomplicated, whether it’s along the 9 km long A1 or by public transport. From the Timmendorfer beach train station, it is only 2 km up to Plaza Premium.

We accept the following for payments in the hotel:

Visa
MasterCard
AmericanExpress
EC card
PayPal

Meeting rooms and seminar rooms at Plaza Premium Timmendorfer beach

The event capacities include the Plaza Hall (for up to 250 people) and the Schleswig-Holstein Hall (for 120 people) right up to 4 other conference rooms of various size for 15-60 people, which are ideal for seminars, workshops and the like. Our private day cafe, however, is suitable for exhibitions and get-togethers.

Professional equipment for your meeting

As befits a conference hotel on the Baltic Sea, you can meet with us in an environment with much light and air, allowing creative ideas to flow more quickly. Our hotel also provides modern conference technology for your support. When you book one of our conference packages, there are many attractive services already included. If you want you can expand it with flexible modules, to keep your event truly individual. And you also don’t need to worry about culinary enjoyment. In addition to plenty of coffee we will also willingly serve a delicious lunch.

Framework programmes and incentives

We will plan the right supporting programme to make your meeting a success. On the hotel premises, there are already several opportunities for being active. From beach volleyball up to a bowling evening. Boredom is a foreign word here. The sports offer is complemented by the Baltic Sea golf course close by. There is also space for spectacular events, with a catering team ready to indulge you in several locations.

Show more
You have to activate "external media"in the cookie settings to show the map
Cookie settings
Offers
Sizer 5x2
Timeout on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Jan 3, 2023 - May 8, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 239€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Spring Awakening on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Apr 7, 2023 - May 7, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 318€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Summer Happiness on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: May 12, 2023 - Sep 30, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 358€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Summer Happiness on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: May 8, 2023 - Jun 30, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 338€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Autumn Magic on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Oct 6, 2023 - Nov 4, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 318€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Autumn Magic on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Oct 3, 2023 - Nov 4, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 298€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Winter Wonderland on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Dec 9, 2022 - Dec 22, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 278€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Winter Wonderland on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Dec 7, 2022 - Dec 22, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 258€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Timeout on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Jan 3, 2023 - May 8, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 239€
More information
Sizer 5x2
Timeout on the Baltic Sea
new offer
offer period: Jan 3, 2023 - May 8, 2023
Plaza Best Price
from 239€
More information
Rooms
Sizer 5x2
Economy Room (20 to 28 sqm)

This room is not available for your travel dates.If necessary, please change your travel dates and try again.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
Plaza Best Price
Always the cheapest price for your direct booking
More information
Sizer 5x2
Comfort Room with Forest View (26-32 sqm)

This room is not available for your travel dates.If necessary, please change your travel dates and try again.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
Plaza Best Price
Always the cheapest price for your direct booking
More information
Sizer 5x2
Comfort Plus Room with Sea View (26-32 sqm)

This room is not available for your travel dates.If necessary, please change your travel dates and try again.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
Plaza Best Price
Always the cheapest price for your direct booking
More information
Sizer 5x2
Premium Comfort Room with Forest View (45 sqm)

This room is not available for your travel dates.If necessary, please change your travel dates and try again.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
Plaza Best Price
Always the cheapest price for your direct booking
More information
Sizer 5x2
Premium Komfort Plus Room with Sea View (52 sqm)

This room is not available for your travel dates.If necessary, please change your travel dates and try again.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
Plaza Best Price
Always the cheapest price for your direct booking
More information
Conference Center

Meeting rooms and seminar rooms at PLAZA Premium Timmendorfer beach

The event capacities include the Plaza Hall (for up to 250 people) and the Schleswig-Holstein Hall (for 120 people) right up to 4 other conference rooms of various size for 15-60 people, which are ideal for seminars, workshops and the like. Our private day cafe, however, is suitable for exhibitions and get-togethers.

Professional equipment for your meeting

As befits a conference hotel on the Baltic Sea, you can meet with us in an environment with much light and air, allowing creative ideas to flow more quickly. Our hotel also provides modern conference technology for your support. When you book one of our conference packages, there are many attractive services already included. If you want you can expand it with flexible modules, to keep your event truly individual. And you also don’t need to worry about culinary enjoyment. In addition to plenty of coffee we will also willingly serve a delicious lunch.

Framework programmes and incentives

We will plan the right supporting programme to make your meeting a success. On the hotel premises, there are already several opportunities for being active. From beach volleyball up to a bowling evening. Boredom is a foreign word here. The sports offer is complemented by the Baltic Sea golf course close by. There is also space for spectacular events, with a catering team ready to indulge you in several locations.Vergader- en seminarieruimtes in het Plaza Premium Timmendorfer Strand

Catering
Beverage Service
Lunch
Lunch Buffet
Snacks
Coffee Service
Copy Service
Sizer 5x2
Saal Plaza
More information
Sizer 5x2
Salon Schleswig-Holstein
More information
Sizer 5x2
Salon Braunlage
More information
Sizer 5x2
Salon Kiel
More information
Sizer 5x2
Bad Salzuflen
More information
Sizer 5x2
Sport- und Eventhalle
More information
Sizer 5x2
Tagescafé
Book conference room

Annotation: You can revoke your consent via e-mail to info@plazahotels.de at any time.

Ratings
3.2 / 6 659 Ratings
6.7 / 10 2974 Ratings
3.5 / 5 301 Ratings
3.8 / 5 google.de
from
Plaza Best Price
-/-
Your browser is no longer up to date

In order to be able to use all functions of this page fully, as well as for the security of your system, you should update your browser!

PLAZA Premium Timmendorfer Strand

Timmendorfer Strand
Ein Hotel der PLAZA Hotelgroup
Logo PLAZA Hotelgroup
Hotel
Zimmer
Tagungscenter
Bewertungen
Hotel

Das PLAZA Premium Timmendorfer Strand im Überblick

Das Hotel ist nur 10 Gehminuten vom Strand und zur Ostseeküste entfernt. Ein Spaziergang entlang der Küste ist allemal ein Erlebnis (traditionelle Strandkörbe, Surfschulen und Hundestrand). Überall finden Sie feine Restaurants mit fangfrischem Fisch, Bistros und Edelboutiquen. Wem der Sinn nach einem Aktivurlaub steht, nutzt das große Angebot im PLAZA Premium Timmendorfer Strand. Ob wandern, Tennis spielen oder Fahrrad fahren  - die Auswahl an Sportangeboten ist groß!

Erlebnisreicher Aktivurlaub

Sie möchten in Ihrem Urlaub dem Sport nachgehen? Wie wäre es dann mit einem Tennismatch auf einem der Outdoor Tennisplätze oder in der Tennishalle? Oder einer Partie Golf im Golfpark Ostsee? Oder bowlen auf einer der beiden Schwarzlicht Bowling Bahnen?

Individuelle Tagungen und Feiern

Ihre Veranstaltung wird im Plaza Premium zum Erlebnis. 6 unterschiedliche Tagungsräume eignen sich optimal für Seminare, Incentives, Familienfeiern und Co. Für größere Tagungen und Events steht Ihnen unsere 1256 qm große Eventhalle zur Verfügung. Auf Anfrage können Sie auch gerne unseren Außenbereich für Ihre besondere Veranstaltung nutzen. Ein individuell erstelltes Rahmenprogramm rundet Ihr Event ab.

Einladende Restaurants

Bei unserem Partner dem Restaurant “The Ferryman” direkt im Haus mit herrlichem Meerblick kommen Sie garantiert auf den Geschmack. Ob beim reichhaltigen PLAZA Premium Frühstücksbuffet, den verschiedenen Themenbuffets oder wahlweise den Drei-Gang-Menüs am Abend - hier erleben Kinder und Erwachsene wahre Gaumenfreuden. Ergänzt wird das kulinarische Angebot durch Cocktails in der Hotelbar “Oceans Club”. Unser “Celtics Pub” bietet Ihnen rustikale und deftige Gerichte sowie frisch gezapftes Bier.

Attraktive Zimmer

Reichlich Platz bieten unsere 191 Zimmer, davon 169 mit großzügigem Balkon. Wer mit Kind und Kegel anreist, wohnt am besten in unseren speziell eingerichteten Familienzimmern. Selbstverständlich können Sie während Ihres Urlaubs in jedem unserer Zimmer das kostenfreie WLAN des Hauses nutzen. Kinder bis 12 Jahre übernachten kostenfrei bei Ihren Eltern.

SPA- und Fitnessangebote

Nach der Arbeit ist vor der Entspannung. Ob nach einem langen Arbeitstag oder einem ereignisreichen Urlaubstag, bei unseren SPA- und Fitnessangeboten können Sie wieder neue Kraft tanken. Es stehen ein Innen- sowie ein Außenpool mit einer 25-Meter-Bahn zur Verfügung, ein Saunabereich mit Finnischer- und Bio-Softsauna sowie vier Tennisplätze (zwei innen, zwei außen), die zum Training oder freien Spiel genutzt werden können. Außerdem gibt es auf dem nahegelegene Golfplatz die Möglichkeit Golf zu spielen oder zu lernen. Des Weiteren verwöhnen wir unsere Gäste mit exklusiven Beauty- und Massageanwendungen sowie einem Aquafit-Kurs. Für Ausflüge in der Umgebung steht Ihnen ein großer Fahrradverleih inklusive E-Bike und Kinderfahrräder zur Verfügung. Und wer einen Indoorsport wie Kegeln oder Bowling bevorzugt kann auf unseren hauseigenen Bahnen aktiv werden.

Eine Auszeit im Hotelpool 

Schwimmen lernen kann bei uns zum Erlebnis werden. Exklusive Schwimmkurse bieten wir Ihnen in unserem Schwimmbereich für Kleine sowie auch für unsere großen Gäste an, dies erfordert nur eine vorzeitige Anmeldung an der Rezeption. Für die kleine Auszeit und Beschäftigung der Kinder, vermitteln wir Ihnen gerne einen Kontakt für eine Kinderbetreuung mit Bewegung, Kreativität und Spaß.

Bitte beachten Sie das unser Innenpool renoviert wird und ab dem 02.01. - 28.02.2023 geschlossen ist.

Zentrale Lage

Von unserem Hotel direkt am Waldrand genießen Sie in Ihrem Urlaub den tollen Blick auf das Meer. In nur wenigen Minuten erreichen Sie die Strandpromenade. Als Ausflugsziele empfehlen sich der Hansapark Sierksdorf, das Sea Life Timmendorfer Strand und der kleine Fischereihafen in Niendorf. Alternativ erkunden Sie die Natur am Hemmelsdorfer See und besuchen das schöne Familien-Ausflugsziel Karls Erlebnisdorf oder eines der vielen Events direkt am Timmendorfer Strand.

Ihr Weg zu uns

Ihre Anreise zum Hotel erfolgt schnell und unkompliziert über die 9 km entfernte A1 oder mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Vom Bahnhof Timmendorfer Strand sind es nur 2 km bis zum PLAZA Premium.

Für Ihre Zahlungen im Hotel akzeptieren wir: 

Visa
MasterCard
AmericanExpress
EC-Karte
PayPal

Mehr anzeigen
Sie müssen die "externen Medien" aktivieren, um die Karte anzuzeigen.
Cookie Einstellungen
Zimmer
Sizer 5x2
Economy Zimmer (20 bis 28 qm)

Für Ihre Reisedaten ist dieses Zimmer nicht verfügbarÄndern Sie gegebenenfalls Ihre Reisedaten und versuchen Sie es erneut.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
PLAZA Bestpreis
Immer der günstigste Preis für Ihre Direktbuchung
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Komfort Zimmer mit Waldblick (26-32 qm)

Für Ihre Reisedaten ist dieses Zimmer nicht verfügbarÄndern Sie gegebenenfalls Ihre Reisedaten und versuchen Sie es erneut.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
PLAZA Bestpreis
Immer der günstigste Preis für Ihre Direktbuchung
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Komfort Plus Zimmer mit Meerblick (26-32 qm)

Für Ihre Reisedaten ist dieses Zimmer nicht verfügbarÄndern Sie gegebenenfalls Ihre Reisedaten und versuchen Sie es erneut.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
PLAZA Bestpreis
Immer der günstigste Preis für Ihre Direktbuchung
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Premium Komfort Zimmer mit Waldblick (45 qm)

Für Ihre Reisedaten ist dieses Zimmer nicht verfügbarÄndern Sie gegebenenfalls Ihre Reisedaten und versuchen Sie es erneut.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
PLAZA Bestpreis
Immer der günstigste Preis für Ihre Direktbuchung
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Premium Komfort Plus Zimmer mit Meerblick (52 qm)

Für Ihre Reisedaten ist dieses Zimmer nicht verfügbarÄndern Sie gegebenenfalls Ihre Reisedaten und versuchen Sie es erneut.

Expedia
Booking
HRS
Trivago
PLAZA Bestpreis
Immer der günstigste Preis für Ihre Direktbuchung
Mehr Informationen
Tagungscenter

Tagungsräume und Seminarräume im PLAZA Premium Timmendorfer Strand

Die Veranstaltungskapazitäten reichen vom Saal Plaza für bis zu 250 Personen über den Saal Schleswig-Holstein für 120 Personen bis zu 4 weiteren Konferenzräumen unterschiedlicher Größe für 15 bis 60 Personen, ideal für Seminare, Workshops und ähnliches. Das hauseigene Tagescafé bietet sich dagegen für Ausstellungen und Get-Togethers an.

Professionelle Ausstattung für Ihre Tagung

Wie es sich für ein Tagungshotel an der Ostsee gehört, tagen Sie bei uns mit viel Licht und Luft, sodass kreative Ideen schneller fließen können. Zur Unterstützung liefert unser Hotel dazu noch moderne Tagungstechnik. Wenn Sie eine unserer Tagungspauschalen buchen, sind viele attraktive Leistungen bereits enthalten. Auf Wunsch können Sie diese um flexible Bausteine erweitern, sodass Ihre Veranstaltung ganz individuell bleibt. Und auch um den kulinarischen Genuss müssen Sie sich nicht sorgen. Neben reichlich Kaffee servieren wir gerne auch ein leckeres Mittagessen.

Rahmenprogramme und Incentives

Für Ihre erfolgreiche Tagung planen wir das passende Rahmenprogramm. Auf dem Gelände des Hotels gibt es bereits zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, um aktiv zu werden. Von Beachvolleyball bis hin zum Bowlingabend. Langeweile ist hier ein Fremdwort. Erweitert wird das sportliche Angebot durch den nah gelegenen Golfpark Ostsee. Raum für spektakuläre Events bietet sich auch mit dem Catering Team, das Sie in zahlreichen Locations verwöhnt.

Catering
Getränkeservice
Mittagessen
Lunchbuffet
Pausensnacks
Kaffeeservice
Kopierservice
Sizer 5x2
Saal Plaza
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Salon Schleswig-Holstein
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Salon Braunlage
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Salon Kiel
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Bad Salzuflen
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Sport- und Eventhalle
Mehr Informationen
Sizer 5x2
Tagescafé
Tagungscenter Buchen

Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@plazahotels.de widerrufen.

Bewertungen
3.2 / 6 659 Bewertungen
6.7 / 10 2974 Bewertungen
3.5 / 5 301 Bewertungen
3.8 / 5 google.de
16.10.2022
Renovierung ist gut gelungen. Hier und da müssen noch ein paar Kleinigkeiten erledigt werden aber im großen und ganzen sieht es schon viel ansprechender aus. Freundliches Personal Zimmer sauber und schön eingerichtet
16.10.2022
Es waren sehr schöne 2 Übernachtungen! Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und es wurde immer alles schnellstmöglich aufgefüllt. Vielen Dank für das schöne Wochenende!
16.10.2022
Top, nur der Parkplatz mit 19,00 Euro pro Tag sind ganz schön happig.
14.10.2022
Es waren wir immer sehr schöne Tage in Timmendorfer Strand. Man kommt an und fühlt sich wohl. Auch die Renovierung ist sehr gelungen. Das Personal wie immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen. Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit!
14.10.2022
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Sehr gutes Personal.
11.10.2022
Es war alles sehr gut
10.10.2022
Schöne Lage , schöne Einrichtung .
10.10.2022
Es hat meiner Frau und mir sehr gut bei Ihnen gefallen! Zimmer und Frühstück waren sehr gut! Wir werden bald wieder kommen!
08.10.2022
Hotel wurde /wird renoviert… sieht ganz modern aus.
07.10.2022
War alles super
07.10.2022
Guter Gesamteindruck....Frühstück war sehr gut....
06.10.2022
Durch die ausgiebige Renovierung ist der Aufenthalt deutlich angenehmer geworden. Die Zimmer modern und angenehm gestaltet. Ein deutlicher Unterschied zu meinem vorherigen Aufenthalt Okt.2021
04.10.2022
Wir waren oft Gäste im Maritim. Jetzt ist es ein Plaza Premium und leider ist der Preis auch premium. Es ist deutlich teurer geworden bei weniger Leistung. Vorher war alles inklusive, sei es Tennis oder Kegeln. Das muss jetzt alles gegen Gebühr zugebucht werden. Die Zimmer sind renoviert und sehen schön aus. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist allerdings nicht eines 4 Sterne Hotels angemessen (günstigster Aufschnitt) und schlecht präsentiert. Hier ist deutlich Luft nach oben.
03.10.2022
Ich war zwei Nächte im Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und ordentlich. Ich komme gern wieder.
03.10.2022
Ich war sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel ist sauber, hat eine schöne Einrichtung, nettes Personal. Ich würde wiederkommen.
ab
PLAZA Bestpreis
-/-
Ihr Browser ist nicht mehr aktuell

Um alle Funktionen dieser Seite vollumfänglich nutzen zu können, sowie zur Sicherheit Ihres Systems, sollten Sie Ihren Browser updaten!